ELYRIA -- Elyria Christian School had four basketball players earn Eisenhower League honors.
The Elyria girls, who improved light-years this season, placed two members on the first team, Cari Tippin and Shawna Penner.
Elyria’s Jourdan Case was selected to the boys’ first team, while Michael Gemmer earned honorable mention.
First Team
Shawna Penner and Cari Tippin, Elyria; Katelan Jantz and Kaeleigh Black, Solomon; Carlye Simons and Shelby Deines, Centre; Abbey Wagner and Cate Williams, Wakefield; Raelyn Lorson and Shelbie Sizemore, Hope.
Jourdan Case, Elyria; Trevor Troutt, Brian Burhoop and Tanner Brunner, Centre; Brandon Munger and John Williams, Wakefield; Cody Smith, White City; TJ Kickaefer, Hope; Mike Holliman, Solomon.