The second annual McPherson College 3-on-3 Basketball Tournament was contested Saturday at the Sport Center.
The open division included some outstanding talent.
In the end, it was former McPherson High and Washburn star Todd Alexander combining with former McPherson College standout David Broadfoot, and Malik Jordan and Todd Herrenbruck, to defeat the Newton team of Jake Reinhardt, Roland LaCoste and Isaiah Thaw for the title. Reinhardt plays at Butler County, LaCoste is at Dodge City and Thaw plays for Seward.
One team making the semifinals was the McPherson College team of Aaron Frazier, Franz Grossmann and Mark Hudson. The other semi team consisted of Derrick Mead, Joe Biggs and Kevin Sechrist.
In the middle school division, the winning team included Andy Zeitlow, Andy Ruxlow and Wyatt Porter of McPherson.
Second went to Caden Severs, Tyler Cottam and Justin Friesen of Inman.