McPherson High’s Bethany Farres was named to The Hutchinson News’ volleyball third team for all classes on Thursday.
Farres also earned Class 6-5A first-team honors.
McPherson High’s Sarah Gaeddert and Katelyn Loecker were chosen to the Class 6-5A second team.
Inman’s Chelsea Goble and Little River’s Michelle Burrola were named to the first team for Class 2A and Class 1A Division I respectively.
Here are the other area honors:
Smoky Valley -- Lori Dauer, 2nd team Class 4A; Monica Olson, honorable mention; Taryn Scott, honorable mention.
Inman -- Taylor England, 2nd team Class 2A; Brooke Beckerman, honorable mention; Brylie Bengston, honorable mention.
Canton-Galva -- Alyson Bressie, honorable mention Class 2A.
Moundridge -- Taylor Higgins, honorable mention Class 2A; McKenzie Suderman, honorable mention.
Little River -- Phoebe Barton, honorable mention Class 1A Division I; Annie Galyon, honorable mention; Megan Stagner, honorable mention; Calee Zeller, honorable mention.
Elyria Christian School -- Abby Daniel, honorable mention Class 1A Division II; Amy Tippin, honorable mention.