The honors continue to come in for McPherson High and area football players.
The Hutchinson News released its All-Area team Sunday, and two Bullpups were included in the Elite 11, receiver Christian Ulsaker and quarterback Tyler Matthews.
MHS’ Kevin O’Connor was chosen for the third 11, as was Inman running back-kicker Luke Ropp.
Ulsaker, Matthews and O’Connor all were picked to the Class 6-5A first team.
Six Bullpups earned honorable mention, including Heath Collins, Tommy Crayton, Seth Davenport, Nick Gawanda, Kenan Warren and Logan Williams.
Ropp was a first-team Class 2-1A selection. Earning honorable mention for the Teutons were Devan Wenthe and Jason Friesen.
Moundridge’s 2-1A honorable mention picks were Daniel Ratzlaff, Josh Schmidt and Trey Unrau.
In Class 4A, Smoky Valley’s Nick Deterding and Seth Nelson were selected honorable mention.
Little River’s Chet Cordell was picked to the 8-Man Third 24, while honorable mention for the Redskins were Kyle Arbuckle, Derek Dean, Austin Eberle and Cody Schafer.
Canton-Galva was represented by 8-Man honorable mention picks Kolby Moddelmog and Nick Vogts.