Central Christian College’s Felicia Stevenson and Samantha Graves were picked to the Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference honorable mention team announced Saturday.
College of the Ozarks’ Morgan Smith was named Player of the Year, Haskell’s Phil Homeratha was picked Coach of the Year, Ozarks’ Madison Culpepper, Haskell’s Natashka Rouse and Peru State’s Jasmine Tate shared Defensive Player of the Year, and York’s Keishell Paul was the Newcomer of the Year.
First-team members included Smith and Megan Jewell of College of the Ozarks, Alicia Bender and Nyahok Duop of Peru State, Karyn Bixler and Olivia Grigg of College of St. Mary, Paul and Lorena Medeiros of York, Sharon Forte of Haskell and Danyel Moses of Southwestern Christian.
Joining Graves and Stevenson on the honorable mention team were Emily Cuva and Kelsey Heese of College of St. Mary, Culpepper and Maranda Vaught of College of the Ozarks, Kristen Dixon of Oklahoma Wesleyan, Tate, Katie Potter, Avyn Vaden, Courtney Ward and Monique McDuffie of Peru State, Sheirra Bruner and LaPorchea Sanders of Southwestern Christian, and Carrie Berger, Mayara Santos and Rachelle Tialavea of York.