McPherson College’s Kristen Ozbun, who concluded her career as the No. 3 all-time women’s scorer in Bulldog history, was picked to the All-KCAC first team announced Monday night.
Ozbun concluded a remarkable career trailing only Carol Zink and Erica Alvarez on the Bulldogs’ all-time scoring list.
KCAC Player of the Year Britany Gasper and Freshman of the Year Laura Patrick, both of Sterling, also were on the first team.
Rounding out the team were Angela Wood of Bethel, Tavi Polley-Davis of Friends, Shelby Babcock, LaCole Wilkinson and Stephanie Frost of Kansas Wesleyan, Brett Bates and Tyler Hartfield of Southwestern and Jannica Schultze of Sterling.
Lonnie Kruse of Sterling was tabbed as KCAC Coach of the Year, while Southwestern’s Brett Bates was chosen Newcomer of the Year.
Bethany’s Cathy Wade was named honorable mention, along with Jessica Muckenthaler of Bethel, Rebekah Bunde and Katie Novack of Kansas Wesleyan, Maggie Hasenkamp and Tessa Porter of Ottawa, Zefiryn Bryan of Southwestern, Erica Herman and Madison Lucas of Sterling, Tynann Honn of Tabor and Samantha Ciani of Saint Mary.
Wood, Polley-Davis, Wilkinson, Gasper and Schultze were on the All-Defensive Team, while the All-Freshman Team included Bryan and Kaitlin Tennyson of Southwestern, Patrick of Sterling, Amber Ramsey of Ottawa and Amy Jo Maphet of Tabor.