Central Christian College’s Don Gavin and Christopher Jones were named to the Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference first team announced Saturday night.
Joining them on the first team were MCAC Player of the Year Sadiel Rojas of Oklahoma Wesleyan and his teammate Murray Shaw; Eugene Bain and Avery Tyler of MCAC Tournament champion Bellevue, Jared Howerton and Michael Wiebe of College of the Ozarks, Cory Standerfer of York and Derrick Williams of Peru State.
Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Donnie Bostwick was named Coach of the Year, while Bain was tabbed Newcomer of the Year, Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Dominique Rambo was named Freshman of the Year and Bellevue’s Ousseynou Diop was picked Defensive Player of the Year.
Central’s Randall Conley was picked to the honorable mention team. Others chosen were Diop, Jeremy Cruise and Jelani Johnson of Bellevue, Weston Wiebe of College of the Ozarks, Marcellous Hill and Trey Osborne of Haskell, Rambo of Oklahoma Wesleyan, Josh Gamblin and Remond Prince of Southwestern Christian and Desmond Strickland of York.