After a history making 10-0 start, the bottom came crashing out for the Central Christian College men, as Ozark Christian College stunned the Tigers Saturday 87-80 at the Ed Pyle Sports Complex.

A celebration of McPherson High School’s rich tradition of excellence was held Friday night in between the boys’ and girls’ games against Washburn Rural, as seven new members were inducted into MHS’s Wall of Fame.

Headlining the inductees was a coaching legend at MHS in the form of Mike Henson, who led the Bullpups to four 5A state championships between 1983-1995.

Joining Henson as inductees this year were former MHS golf coach Cliff Hawkes, who 1991 team won the 5A state championship.

Casyn Buchman and Kirsten Holle were recognized for their efforts on the tennis court. The pair are arguably two of the greats in MHS history, as they are Nos. 1 and 2 on the list of most wins. Buchman is first with 135 wins and Holle next with 134.

Tyler Matthews was recognized for his prowess on the football field, as he holds a number of MHS football records, including passing yards in a career with 5,505 between and touchdown passes in a career at 54 between 2010-2011.

Taylor Krier earned his spot on the wall by virtue of his Class 4A wrestling championship at 195 pounds in 2011-2012. Krier was also named to several All-League lists as a defensive and offensive lineman.

Andrew Shaughnessy and Aden Lindholm were both selected to the Wall of Fame based off their work in the forensics field. Shaughnessy is a multiple time state forensics champion, winning 5A in 2009 for impromptu and 4A in 2012 for the Lincoln Douglas debate. Lindholm won a 4A state championship in 2011-2012 for serious solo acting.

Friday night also marked the banner hanging ceremony for both the 2012 Class 4A State Championship girls basketball and volleyball teams.

The basketball team went 25-1 on their way to the championship, defeating Holton in the title game March 10.

The volleyball team won the first ever volleyball state championship in school history on Oct. 27, defeating Topeka-Hayden 2-1 in the championship match.