On Dec. 2, 32 members and 12 guests attended the McPherson First United Methodist Women’ annual Christmas Tea, McPherson FUMC. Hostesses were Mary/Martha and Rachel Circles. Joe Shook provided background music. Vice president Cindy Marion emceed the event.

Devotions, “Celebration Of Light,” were written by Manelia Stephenson and presented by Dora Shook. McPherson Middle School Strings presented special music. Karen Davidson presented Special Mission Recognition pins to Sandy Hunter and the Rev. Harold Nelson. FUMW Unit President Barbara Hays distributed Reading Program Certificates to four readers.

The Rev. Rice-Ratzlaff installed the 2013 officers: President, Barbara Hays; vice president, Cindy Marion; secretary, Anita Jost; treasurer, Shirley Ade; program resources, Darlene Everhart; historian, Celaine Worden. Circle presidents also were installed: Barbara Circle, Glenda Sims; Deborah Circle, Anita Jost; Lamplighters Circle, Doreen Ediger; Mary/Martha Circle, Manelia Stephenson, and Rachel Circle, Darla Williams.