Several area students are included on Fort Hays State University's Deans Honor Roll for the fall 2012 semester. They include:

From Inman: Oaklee Abernathy, a biology (biological and medical laboratory) major; Breanna Beckerman, an English (teaching) major; Sydney Smith, a radiologic technology major.

From Lindsborg: Chantry George, a justice studies major; Brandi Swenson, a management (human resources) major.

From McPherson: Kiley Macke, a nursing major; Nikolous Rempe, a public accounting major; Melissa Rogers, a sociology major; Alex Whitehill, a nursing major.

From Moundridge: Julie Jantzen, a general studies (human services) major.

The roll includes only full-time (12 credit hours or more) undergraduate students who earned at least a 3.60 grade-point average for the semester. Both on-campus and FHSU Virtual College students are eligible.