The McPherson Healthcare Foundation Board of Directors announced the appointment of two new board members. They include Scott Johnson and Brad Mears.

The board also approved the appointment of Bill Gately as chairperson for the board. Larry Williams and Keith Birkhead will again assume their positions as vice-chairman and secretary/treasurer respectively.

“We are extremely pleased and honored to have the services of these talented individuals,” Gately said. “The McPherson Healthcare Foundation will be focused on several new projects for McPherson County in the coming year, and their fresh and unique perspectives will assist in devising creative plans to implement them.”

The new members will serve with current board members Rick Anderson, Lonny Bruce, Pat Bruce, Jennifer Kinzel, Ted Odle, Brad Seibel, Keith Swinehart, Dr. Trent Timson and Chris Wallace.

The board of directors will serve the community of McPherson by governing the McPherson Healthcare Foundation and the organization’s endowed assets. The foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to building a healthier and safer McPherson County by endowment development and generating funds for the enhancement of programs and projects dedicated to the promotion of healthcare services throughout the county.