Three first teamers, two second.

The Kansas Soccer Coaches Association named five McPherson high school girls soccer players to the all-state team on Thursday. Three players made the first team with two being named to the second team.

Senior midfielder Alayna Wallace, junior forward Aislinn Hughes and junior defender Laiken Hein were named to the first team all-state team.

Named to the second team all-state is senior defender Heidi Myers and freshman phenom Claire Hedlund.