Fifty-four good enough for TC win.

Forty-eight golfers competed on Aug. 4 with the championship flight won by Gary Hollaway, LeRoy Weddle, Tom Goldsmith and Bruce Hett shooting a 54. Second place went to the team of Gary Walker, Don Reichenberger, Larry Prather and Mike Peters with a 56.

First flight first place with a 61 and scorecard victory went to Tom Griffith, Randy McCarrah, Mick Norbert and Dennis Friesen, with second place going to the team of Marty Redstone, Willie Johnson, Harold Curd and Sam Ulsaker, who also shot a 61.