On Dec. 15, nine former McPherson High School Bullpups will be inducted to the McPherson High Wall of Fame. The induction ceremony will take place in between the varsity basketball games when the Bullpups host Winfield.

Alayna Wallace: Wallace graduated last season after an accomplished career with the girl’s soccer team. Wallace was a Kansas State Coaches Association 1st Team All-State selection as a senior and junior, while garnering 2nd Team All-State accolades as a sophomore. She holds the school record for assists in a career (42) and assists in a single season (19).

Andrew McGill: McGill left McPherson High School as a scoring legend. His 101 career goals is not only a school record, but a state record as well. Like Wallace, McGill was a KSCA 1st Team All-State selection his senior and junior years and a 2nd Team All-State section his sophomore season.

Austin Eldredge: Eldredge went out on top last year with the McPherson High wrestling team. Eldredge finished his high school career with a 136-24 record and a state championship in the 138lb weight class. Eldredge also finished third at state in the 106lb class as a sophomore. He is the school record holder in career wins, wins in a season, career technical falls, and technical falls in a season. His 152 technical falls are a Kansas record.

Ellea Ediger/Rachel Ivers: The 2017 4A State Tennis Double Champions will also be inducted to the Wall of Fame. Ellea Ediger and Rachel Ivers closed out their senior seasons with a state championship after compiling a 38-3 career record together. Ediger is McPherson High’s record holder in state tournament wins (14) and wins in a season (36). She is also a four-time regional champion and a three-time state finalist. Ivers is a three-time state qualifier and, along with winning a state championship her senior year, finished fifth in doubles as a sophomore.

Jacob Hemenway: Hemenway was a two-time All-State 1st Chair selection by the Kansas Music Educators Association in orchestra. Hemenway was also named McPherson High School’s Outstanding Concert Musician twice.

James Fortner: Fortner won the Class 4A State Forensics Championship in dramatic interpretation.

Patrick Munsey: Munsey was a three-time AVCTL 1st Team selection and a one-time AVCTL 2nd Team selection. Twice Munsey was named to the Hutch News All-Area 1st Team. Well respected by his teammates and coaches, Munsey was team captain his final three seasons.

Sarah Pham: Pham was a three-time KMEA All-State Honor Band member — and a 1st Chair selection as a junior. She received a superior rating three times at both state and regionals. Her junior and senior years, Pham was the McPherson High School Band Drum Major and McPherson High School’s Outstanding Concert Musician.

Tanner Hawkinson: The oldest Bullpup on this list, Hawkinson will be finally enshrined in McPherson athletics history after numerous high school recognition, a successful career at Kansas University, and a stint in the NFL. In high school, Hawkinson was a Kansas Football Coaches Association 1st Team All-State Tight End, a Class 5A All-State 1st Team tight end, an AVCTL 1st Team defensive end, an AVCTL 1st Team basketball member, and holds the McPherson record for consecutive starts with 48. As a member of the Jayhawks, Hawkinson was a 1st Team Freshman All-American, an All-Big 12 Honorable Mention in 2009, and an All-Big 12 2nd Team selection in 2012. Hawkinson was drafted 156th overall in the fifth round of the 2013 NFL draft. His playing career spanned over four seasons with three different teams.

Contact Gallagher Martin by email at gmartin@mcphersonsentinel.com and follow him on Twitter @GMartinSentinel