MANHATTAN, Kan. — Students at Kansas State University have earned nearly 13,700 academic scholarships for the 2017-2018 academic year. Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Overall, Kansas State University students have earned more than $34.4 million in scholarships for the current academic year. More than 11,000 scholarships totaling $24.1 million, were awarded to in-state students; more than 2,200 scholarships totaling $9.5 million were awarded to out-of-state students; and more than 360 scholarships totaling more than $690,000 were awarded to international students.

Information on the university's student financial assistance is available at

Students in McPherson County receiving scholarships include:


Austin Bullinger, Foundation Plus Scholarship, John Henry Haeberle Memorial Scholarship in Mechanical Engineering; Kaden Littrell, Business Administration Dean’s Scholarship, Douglas E. Hill/Edward Jones College of Business Administration Scholarship, Foundation Plus Scholarship


Bryndalynn Lintecum, Leadership Scholarship; Benjamin Young, CyberCorps: Scholarship for Service


Riley Henne, Marching Pride Scholars


Jonathon Corn, Howard Creason Grain Science Scholarship, Milling Scholarship; Blake Druecker, Barbe Family Scholarship, Business Administration Dean’s Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Logan Druecker, Agriculture Enhancement, Putnam Scholarship; Jared Enns, Foundation Plus Scholarship, John Henry Haeberle Memorial Scholarship in Mechanical Engineering; Justin Friesen, Ken and Debbie Hageman Construction Science Scholarship, Perry C. and Virginia H. Peine Construction Science Scholarship, Timothy Arthur Robinson Memorial Scholarship; Daniel Isom, Edwin F. and Eunice F. Wambsganss Engineering Scholars, Transfer Achievement Award; Tanner Knackstedt, Activity Scholarship, Larry D. Hudson Family Foundation Scholarship, Lewis G. Mickelson Scholarship; Krystan Miller, Transfer Achievement Award


Clayton Couchman, Foundation Plus Scholarship, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering Excellence Scholarship; Cynthia Couchman, Education Scholarship for Distance Education; Jackson Menke, Medallion Scholarship; Haley Peterson, Leadership Scholarship; Nils Peterson, Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship; Tiffani Peterson, John K. Vanier II Scholarship; Matthew Ruppert, June D. Hull Sherrid Biology Scholarship and Education Fund, Leadership Scholarship; Julia Wilson, Activity Scholarship, Bieberly Architects Scholarship


Josie Riggs, Art and Artie Dayton Garden Scholarship; Devon Ronsse, Engineering Leadership and Innovation Scholarship, Henry T. Ward Memorial Chemical Engineering Scholarship, K-State Blue Key Scholarship, Kendell Aileen Sobering Memorial Scholarship, Terry S. King Engineering Leadership Scholar 


Molly Black, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence, Hilda and E. E. Meyer Scholarship, Leo and Irene Chapman Excellence in History Scholarship; Rachel Boerger, Foundation Plus Scholarship; Jeffrey Bohnenblust, Transfer Achievement Award; Bethanie Bouray, Marching Pride Scholars; Riley Burghart, Division of Biology Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Dakota Cavanaugh, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence, K-State Marching Band Scholarship, Marching Pride Scholars, Robert C. Goodwin Memorial Scholarship; Casey Cheek, Tim Burke Construction Science Scholarship; Cassidy Corrigan, K-State Transfer Academic Award; Kellsie Corrigan, Fairchild Scholarship, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship; Kristan Crawford, Educational Opportunity Fund, Foundation Plus Scholarship, Freshmen Education Abroad Scholarship, L and L Chrisman Student Travel Scholarship, Mark A. Chapman Scholars Program, Mike and Becky Goss International Program/Study Abroad Scholarship, Vincent and Jamey Stonestreet Theatre Scholarship; Danielle Goering, Putnam Scholarship; Trenton Goering, Ernest L. and Lou R. Adams Scholarship Fund in Agriculture; Jake Grosland, Sunflower Bank Scholarship; Gretchen Heidebrecht, Foundation Plus Scholarship, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship; Rachel Ivers, Achievement Award; Christopher Kirchner, Fairchild Scholarship; Jacob Loecker, First Scholars Program-Suder Foundation Scholarship; Maria Martin, Foundation Plus Scholarship, James M. and Marsha S. Reed Professional Financial Planning Scholarship, Mildred E. Cummings Memorial Scholarship; Janae McKinney, Agriculture Enhancement, George E. Powell Scholarship for Physically Limited Students, Leadership Scholarship; Michael McKinney, CHS University Scholarship, Hayes and Stolz Industrial Manufacturing Co. Scholarship, Howard Creason Grain Science Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Nolan Milleson, Dean A. and Jane Dillon Electrical Engineering Scholarship, Eddie R. Fowler Scholarship; Griffin Myers, Hal and Mary Siegele Scholars Fund, K-State Transfer Academic Award; John Nachtigall, Coonrod Memorial Civil Engineering Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Eric O’Reilly, Leadership Scholarship; Raquel Otero, Memorial Scholarship; Briana Pontious, Herb and Margaret Vanderlip Memorial Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship, Max Straube Achievement Award; Chayce Pontious, Memorial Scholarship, Walter S. and Catherine Jones Scholarship; Aaron Porter, Engineering Excellence Scholarship; Paige Proffitt, Fairchild Scholarship; Jeffrey Reed, Fairchild Scholarship; Brooke Schrag, Elvon G. and Lydia E. Skeen Education Fund, Medallion Scholarship; Abigail Steiner, Randy and Vickie Fletchall and EY Accounting Scholarship; Amanda Stiebens, Achievement Award; Mackenzie Suderman, Vanier Family Scholarship at Kansas State University; Andrea Vandever-Moore, Activity Scholarship; Hannah Willems, Transfer Achievement Award; Katherine Wurm, Edmond R. Jr. and Janice D. Murray Engineering Scholarship, James C. Logbeck Engineering Scholarship, Richard L. Clarke Scholarship


Nickolas Garrison, Architectural Engineering and Construction Science Excellence Scholarship; Parker Lange, Achievement Award; Allison Rice, Achievement Award; Ethan Rice, Leadership Scholarship, Vanier Family Business Administration First Generation Scholarship; Dylan Sugars, Achievement Award 


Colby Johnson, KASA Industrial ControlsInc.. Endowed Scholarship, Vanier Family Scholarship at K-State Polytechnic


Kristin Ekholm, Leadership Scholarship; Thomas Smith, Agriculture Enhancement, Bill and Codgie Nicholson Leadership Scholarship, Garrett Seaton Memorial Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Emily Smyres, Achievement Award; Trevor Smyres, Foundation Plus Scholarship, Gladwin A. Read Memorial Fund, Kansas Ag Bankers Scholarship; Chord Zeller, Albert P. Haeberle College of Agriculture Memorial Scholarship, Howard Wilkins Memorial Scholarship, Transfer Achievement Award; Kasey Zeller, Transfer Achievement Award