The Mac Dawgz 5th grade team went 3-0 to take first at the McPherson MAYB tournament on Saturday.
They defeated the Wichita Shockwave 39-21, the Abilene Spurs 34-20, and beat the Abilene Spurs again in the Championship game 30-28. Team members include Kolby Reed, Jacob Loecker, Kyle Smith, Spenser Wine, Ben Pyle, Drew Pyle, Caleb Schmidt, Avery Gabel, and Maxx Mainzer.
Mac (39) - Reed-2, Loecker-10, Wine-4, B. Pyle-7, D. Pyle-11, Schmidt-3, Gabel-2
Mac (34)-  Reed -3, Wine-4, B. Pyle-6, D. Pyle-14, Schmidt-4, Gabel-3
Mac (30)-  Loecker-2, Wine-8, B. Pyle-6, D. Pyle-10, Schmidt-4