Twenty-four employees representing seven departments were recognized this week by the city of McPherson for their years of service. Employees receiving 2017 Service Awards include:

— McPherson Animal Shelter: Kay Soeken, 10 years

— McPherson Police Department: Jordan Baxter, 5 years; Janey Crosthwaite, 15 years; Richard Keim, 20 years

— McPherson Fire Department: Adam Gehring, 5 years; Randall Willems, 20 years

— McPherson Street Department: Cody Miller, 5 years; Jason Austin, 20 years

— Wastewater: Mike Miller, 10 years

— McPherson Public Library: Abby Yost, 5 years; Shirley Esau and Elizabeth Wilson, 20 years

— Board of Public Utilities: Jeff Clark, Jason Mead, Todd Parsons and Steven Plenert, 10 years; Lee Burgess and Chris Unruh, 15 years; Jeff Crist, 20 years; Dan Dharsh, Tony Gomez and Gunner Peterson, 25 years; Jim Wenderott, 35 years; Carla Pearson, 40 years.