McPherson College senior forward Danielle Kakebeen has been named to the All-Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Women's Soccer Second Team, the conference office announced Friday. 

In addition, Ana Guerrero, Emma Van Donselaar, Adriana Reyes, Alexis Lynn and Christie Silber received honorable mention from the league's coaches.

Kakebeen started all 17 games this season, registering team-highs in points (17), goals (8), shots (41), shots on goal (23) and game-winning goal (3). She finished her two-year McPherson career with 25 points on 11 goals — including three game-winners — and seven assists. Kakebeen scored four goals against Randall earlier this season.

Guerrero, a senior forward, started all 15 games in which she played, matching Kakebeen with a team-high 17 points on seven goals and three assists. She ranked second to Kakebeen in both shots (39) and shots on goal (19) and had the game-winning goal in a 1-0 win over Saint Mary on Oct. 25. Guerrero finished her two-year career as a Bulldog with 30 points on 13 goals — including six game-winners — and four assists.

Van Donselaar, a sophomore midifielder who also received all-KCAC honorable mention, started all 17 games for the Bulldogs. She registered a pair of assists while ranking third on the team in shots. 

Reyes, a junior defender, started all 14 games in which she played, recording three shots — including two on goal.

Lynn, a junior defender, started 16 of McPherson's 17 games, scoring six points on two goals and two assists. Eight of her 11 shots were on goal.

Silber, a freshman goalkeeper, played every minute in goal for the Bulldogs in 2017, recording 97 saves and a 2.07 goals-against average.

Ottawa's Caroline Jenkins and Oklahoma Wesleyan's Marjolen Nekesa both earned Most Valuable Player, with Jenkins also earning Offensive Player of the Year. Ottawa's Naysla Munoz earns Defensive Player of the Year honors for the second-straight season, Newcomer of the Year was awarded to Brianna Alcorn of Southwestern, with Sydney Vickers of Oklahoma Wesleyan receiving Goalkeeper of the Year. Marjolen Nekesa of Oklahoma Wesleyan was named Freshman of the Year, while Stefan Skillman of York and Vladan Glavonic of Oklahoma Wesleyan were selected Co-Coach of the Year by their peers.