McPherson High School’s Wyatt Seidl and Smoky Valley High School’s Kyle Anderson and Tim Lambert will represent McPherson County at the 2018 Kansas Shrine Bowl.

Seidl will be the 12th Bullpup to play in the Shrine Bowl since 2008. Last Shine bowl, McPherson’s Jack Reifschneider and Jared Ruth helped lead the West team to a 22-21 win over the East team.

Anderson, Smoky Valley’s top rusher the past two seasons, will join Seidl on the West team. Smoky Valley head coach Tim Lambert will be an assistant coach for the West team.

The 45th annual showdown between the West and East will be played on July 28 at Carnie Smith Stadium, home of the Pittsburgh State Gorillas.

Below is the roster for the West team.

Kyle Anderson West Smoky Valley 4A

Levi Archer West Goodland 4A

Neal Bever West Sedgwick 2A

Andrew Brautman West Arkansas City 5A

Garrett Bridwell West Wichita Northwest 6A

Jhet Burkhart West Buhler 4A

Tate Busse West St. Francis 8-Man

Xavier Cason West Junction City 6A

Nick Channel West Kapaun Mt. Carmel 5A

Aaron Clark West Great Bend 5A

Kirk Coomes West Phillipsburg 3A

Mac Copeland West Wichita Collegiate 4A

Dalton Cross West Valley Center 5A

Demarcus Elliott West Garden City 6A

Carlos Emanuel West Hanover 8-Man

Grant Fairchild West Andale 4A

Hayden Gillum West Plainville 2A

Nik Grubbs West Manhattan 6A

Federico Harvey Jr West Haysville Campus 6A

Braden Howell West Bishop Carroll 5A

Tanner King West Goddard Eisenhower 5A

Brody Kooser West Derby 6A

Dalton Kuhn West Smith Center 2A

Peyton Lane West Clay Center 4A

Matthew Lange West Conway Springs 3A

Reese Nebel West Hesston 3A

Jayden Price West Mulvane 4A

Chance Rodriguez West Holcomb 4A

Josh Seabolt West Cimmaron 3A

Wyatt Seidl West McPherson 4A

Luis Sotelo West Salina Central 5A

AJ Vang West Goddard 5A

Dalen Williams West Wichita Heights 5A

Dawson Williams West Dodge City 6A

West Coaches

Scott Vang West Goddard Head Coach

Steve Martin West Wichita Northwest 6A

Dusty Trail West Bishop Carroll 5A

Tim Lambert West Smoky Valley 4A

Tyson Bauerle West Heston 3A

Darren Sasse West Smith Center 2A

Contact Gallagher Martin by email at and follow him on Twitter @GMartinSentinel