The College Sports Information Directors of America has announced its Academic All-District teams for the 2017-2018 season and a pair of McPherson College basketball players are listed among the honor rolls. 

Senior guard Aaron Bachura was named to the men's College Division District 3 First Team, while sophomore guard Cami Richardson was named to the women's College Division District 3 First Team.

The CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams recognizes the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances on the court and in the classroom.

First-team Academic All-District honorees - which includes both Bachura and Richardson - advance to the CoSIDA Academic All-America Team ballot, with first-, second- and third-team Academic All-America honorees to be announced in March.

The Academic All-District teams are divided into eight geographic districts across the United States and Canada. The CoSIDA Academic All-America program separately recognizes honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and College Division. The College Division includes all NAIA, Canadian, two-year schools, and other affiliations

The number of teams honored at the district level is based upon the number of nominations received.