McPherson will play host to the three-day, 12th Annual National Division II Christian Homeschool Association Basketball Tournament on March 1-3.

While the gyms at Central Christian College will be the main hub for games, gyms at both McPherson College and Bethany College will also be used during the tournament as 86 boys and girls basketball teams are scheduled to participate, with the teams coming from six states including Kansas.

The 2018 tournament will feature 30 high school boys teams, 20 high school girls teams, 24 junior high boys teams and 12 junior high girls teams.

A total of 132 games are scheduled over the three-day event, as well as having free throw and three-point shooting competitions among both the high school and junior high divisions. Awards for the shooting contest will be awarded mid-way through the tournament after devotions, which will be led by special guest, Levi Boyenger of Campus Crusade for Christ.

Junior high teams will take to the hardwood on March 1 and 2, while the high school division will play on March 2 and 3.

Three things which all participating teams will share are similar organizational values and qualifying for the tournament by practicing an average of two or less times per week and play 25 games or less prior to the ND2CHA tournament.

For those interested in attending, admission will be free. All tournament results will be updated throughout the three-day event on the National Division II Christian Homeschool Association website at

Among the organizations planning to participate by state will be:

— Iowa – Ames Vision from Ames, Des Moines Warriors from Des Moines, Hardin County Chargers from New Providence, and the Sioux City Warriors from Sioux City.

— Nebraska – Broken Bow Chargers from Broken Bow, Central Nebraska Falcons from Aurora, Hastings Red Tide from Hastings, Lincoln Eagles from Lincoln, Metro Warriors from Omaha, Norfolk Dreamers from Norfolk, Omaha Lightning from Omaha, and the Park Avenue Crusaders from Norfolk.

— Kansas – CFE Falcons of Colby, Cornerstone Saint from Topeka, Derby Invasion from Derby, Independence Lions from Lawrence, Manhattan Chief from Manhattan, Newton Panthers from Newton, Reno County Sabres from Hutchinson, Smoky Valley Eagles from Salina, Southern Kansas Thunder from Pratt, and the Wichita Warriors from Wichita.

— Colorado – Denver Eagles from
— Oklahoma – OKC Knights from Oklahoma City, and the Ponca City Saints from Ponca City.

— Missouri – St. Joseph Defenders from St. Joseph.