The Kansas Music Hall of Fame was established in August of 2004 to recognize and honor performers and others who have made significant contributions to the music history of the state of Kansas and the greater Kansas City metro area.

From July to November in 2017, members and past inductees sent in their votes from a nominees ballot supplied by the KMHoF in hopes their favorite performers would be honored for induction.

A few days after the voting was completed the board of directors met to finalize the voting tallies and to announce the list of inductees for the class of 2018.

The class of 2018 inductees to be honored on April 14 at Liberty Hall in Lawrence includes the following recipients:

“Birth” of Dodge City, “Submytion” of Hays, “Split Lip Rayfield” of Wichita and Lawrence and “Together” of Kansas City.

Receiving the Bill Lee Award are the Elders of Kansas City.

Receiving the Bob Hapgood Award is Jim Reardon of Beloit.

Receiving the Directors Award are Whitten Pell, Chris Fritz & Mike Waggoner, all of Kansas City.

Highlighting the evening ceremonies Birth, Submytion, Together, Split Lip Rayfield and the Elders will each perform a 30 minute show. Doors will open at 6 p.m. and the ceremonies will begin at 7 p.m.

Tickets are now available through all Ticketmaster outlets. For more information please visit the KMHoF website at