The filing deadline has passed and the results are in for those who have put their names in for the upcoming elections. No primary will be held for either city offices or school board officials. 


City filings




Anthony “Tony” Wedel

City Council 

Saxton Bezrucik

Gabe Griffith




Myrna Walline

Stephanie Unruh

City Council 

Scott A Unruh

Dave Andes



City Council

David K. Thiessen

Scott Schriner

Darin Pote




Becky Anderson

City Council Ward 1

Rebecca N. Van Der Wege

City Council Ward 2

Kirsten Bruce

City Council Ward 3

Rick Martin

City Council Ward 4

Emile Gallant




John “Rusty” R. D. Young

Karena M. Hunziker

City Council

Scott M. Johnson

Autumn Lustfield

Dixon Johnson



Finance Commissioner

Michael Yates

Gary Mehl

Streets/Utilities Commissioner

Larry E. Wiens

Anne Hassler Heidel

Richard E. Keim


City Council

Kent Winsky

Jeremy Moore



Janis Bernd

City Council

Chelsea Bernd

Alice Jo Taylor

Dennis Holmquist


School Board Filings


USD 400 Smoky Valley

District 1, Position 1

Karla Pihl

District 2, Position 2

Kendall Banning

District 3, Position 3

Dwight Swisher

At Large, Position 7

Joe Ryan


USD 419 Canton/Galva

District 1, Position 1

Trenton Prieb

District 2, Position 2

Terry Minson

District 3, Position 3

Quincy Krase

At Large, Position 7

Erick L. Norstrom


USD 418 McPherson

At Large

Jeff L. Johnson

Brian Meek

Alan L. Burghart

Dale Patrick

Emily Greer

Robin K. Werth

Jeffrey  P. Butler

Lara Vanderhoof

Anne M.E. Parkins


USD 423 Moundridge

At Large

Dwight M. Goering

Michael Beasley

Josh Allenbach

Crystal Schwartz

Ryan E. Goering

Jacque Schmidt


USD 448 Inman

At Large

Janell Harman

Jessica R. Schierling

Lisa Thimmesch

Michael S. Smith

Jodi L. Burge