KANSAS CITY, Mo.—The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced its Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes for the 2018 season in the sports of baseball, softball and men's and women's track and field.

The list of 1,609 individuals recognized by the national office includes 10 McPherson Bulldogs, including four women's track and field athletes, three softball players, two men's track and field athletes and one baseball player.
Overall, 732 track and field athletes (427 women, 305 men), 466 softball players and 411 baseball players were honored.
Women's Track & Field
Ivanna Moyer, SR., McPherson, Kan.
Brooke Racette, JR., Hutchinson, Kan.
Ane Archuleta, SR., Sacramento, Calif.
Morgan Little, SR., Las Vegas, Nev.
Men's Track & Field
Jonathan Dominguez, SR., Chicago, Ill.
Jesse Freeman, JR., Castle Rock, Colo.
Treyton DeVore, SR., Inman, Kan.
Chelsea Conrad, JR., Ione, Calif.
Brittany Childs, JR., Junction City, Kan.
Valerie Romero, Sr., Lakewood, Calif.
In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended two full years as a non-transfer or one full year as a transfer.