It was just a month ago when Jake Alexander and Jude Warren of Circle High School went head-to-head, Warren scored 50 points on the McPherson High School boys basketball team. They now earn a share of the AVCTL Division III Player of the Year award.

Warren and Alexander also made first team all-league along with Cody Stufflebean.

Max Alexander was named second-team for the Bullpups after his first as the starting point guard.

Bullpups' Head Coach Kurt Kinnamon, Augusta’s Jake Sims and Circle’s Bo Hornya shared Coach of the Year honors.

On the girls' side, Lakyn Schieferecke and Grace Pyle received first-team honors, and Hannah Hageman and Riley Hett made second-team. Emma Ruddle was named honorable mention for the Lady Pups.

Bullpups' head coach Chris Strathman shared the Coach of the Year honor with Jason VenJohn of Winfield and Brian Henry of Circle.

Vikings received All-CKL honors

In the Central Kansas League, Four players from the Smoky Valley boys basketball team, and three players from the girls' basketball team received honorable mention.

On the boys' side, Lane Schrag, Blake Heble Cade Schneider and Cole Brumbaugh earned honorable mention honors. Kira and Kerington Haxton, and Ellie Brumbaugh also been selected as honorable mention for the Smoky Valley.

Contact Peter Holland Jr. by email at or follow him on Twitter @Petes_Picks_orour sports page @MacCountySports