Four wrestlers from McPherson High School were named first-team AVCTL Division III, was announced days after the state tournament.

Scott Radke, 160 pounds, headlined the Bullpups after becoming winning the state championship in his weight class. Joining Radke is Jonah Clarke at 170, Mason Thrash at 190 and Alex Perkins at 285.

Landon Crews at 126, Rhett Edmonson at 138, Landon Frantz at 182 and Kourtney Craig at 220 selected on the second team. EJ Kretzer at 120, Collin Pearson at 132 and Neill Raymond at 152 earned honorable mention for the Bullpups.


106 —Andy Lin, Augusta

113 — Braden Ledford, Winfield

120 —Chris Ray, Winfield

126 — Jaden Laing, Augusta

132 — Adam Whitson, Buhler

138 —Chance Price, Winfield

145 —Nick Elliott, Buhler

152 —Jake Knowles, El Dorado

160 —Scott Radke, McPherson

170 —Jonah Clarke, McPherson

182 —Owen Braungardt, Winfield

195 — Mason Thrash, McPherson

220 —Braden Morgan, El Dorado

285 — Alex Perkins, McPherson
Contact Peter Holland Jr. by email at or follow him on Twitter @Petes_Picks_orour sports page @MacCountySports