KANSAS CITY, MO.—The NAIA released the 2019 Daktronics NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Scholar-Athletes on Monday, Mar. 11.

Mitchell Brown, senior guard; Baptiste Chazelas, junior forward; Tyler Larkin, senior guard; and Reed Stephens, senior guard, earned the honors for the Swedes.

Brown is a management major while Chazelas is studying Theatre and Communication. Larkin will graduate with a Biology degree, he is minoring in business, and Stephens is a History-Political Science major. 

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.