Inman High School and Moundridge boys basketball team were represented in the Heart of America League earlier this week. Payton Froese and Mason Thiessen of the Teutons made first-team all-league after finishing third at Class 2A State. Dillon Vogts joined the Two Teutons in the first-team selection.

Jaxson Eddy of Inman and Brady Helms of Moundridge received honorable mention honors.

On the girls’ side, Kourtney Kaufman of Moundridge made the first team. For Inman, Rachel Harman, Dantlie Raney and Macy Dewitt made the second team

Moundridge's Erin Durst and Inman’s Lauren Maurer received honorable mention honors.

All-Wheat State League Selection

Elyria Christian School and Little River High School boys basketball team have a pair of first-teamer selected in the Wheat State League.

Redskins top scorer Jayden Garrison and Graham Stephens received first-team honors. Elyria' big three, Tyler Huxman, Aidan Fields and Caleb Froese also were selected in the first team. Eagles' Head Coach Zach Goodrich was named Coach of the Year after another winning season. Jace Garrison and Tyson Struber and Landon Everett of Canton-Galva High School made honorable mention.

On the girls' side, Kaylie Zimmerman and Emma McBride represented Little River in the first-team selection. Canton-Galva's Tia Moddlemog and Alexa Bell also took first-team honors. Elyria's freshman Kylee Penner made honorable mention for the Eagles.

Contact Peter Holland Jr. by email at or follow him on Twitter @Petes_Picks_orour sports page @MacCountySports