On Monday, The tennis duo of Taylor Bruce and CeAnna Allen of McPherson High School made the Class 5A All-State Tennis Team announced by the Kansas Tennis Coaches Association.

Bruce and Allen completed their season with an 35-0 record and won the Class 5A state doubles championship. Their success also guarantees a spot in the McPherson High School Wall of Fame.

Bruce is a senior who recently signed her letter of intent to play tennis at Fort Hays State. Allen will return for her senior year.

Here are other tennis players selected

Arkansas City

Jacey Arnett and Ellie Messenger

St. James Academy

Molly Book and Madi Biondo

Salina Central

Callie Sanborn

Salina South

Robyn Logan, Jillian Coleman and Tess Daily

Bishop Carroll

Paige Stranghoner, Hope Lubbers and Heidi Lubbers

Kapaun Mt. Carmel

Clara Whitaker and Reagan Boleski

Contact Peter Holland Jr. by email at pholland@mcphersonsentinel.com or follow him on Twitter@Petes_Picks_