On Saturday, The All-AVCTL Division III football team announced its all-league team, and the McPherson High School football team dominated the selection.

Kaleb Hoppes, Cody Stufflebean and Jake Feil were top performers for the Bullpups. Hoppes was named the league's Offensive MVP at quarterback. Stufflebean won defensive player of the year, and Feil was the Special Teams Player of the Year. Jace Pavlovich earned Coach of the year after finishing 11-1 for the second year in a row.

Hoppes, Stufflebean (TE) and Feil (RB) also made first-team offense. Joining the three are Aaron Powell at wide receiver, and the offensive line of Kourtney Craig and Jonah Scott.

The linebacker duo of Mason Thrash and Brycen Labertew, and the defensive backs of Jayton Alexander and Tyson Gottwald join Stufflebean on first-team honors on defense.

Feil and Drew Schrader (K) also received first-team honors on special teams.

Trey Buckbee (WR) and Blade Anderson (OL) made second-team honors. On defense, the secondary of Feil and Jayden Dukes, and Curis Landrum and Ryder Peterson in the defensive front also earned second-team.

Jonah Clark, as a fullback, offensive lineman, Dakota Istas and Aiden Hoover as a punter, were honorable mention on offense. Hoppes also made honorable mention as a linebacker.

 Contact Peter Holland Jr. by email at pholland@mcphersonsentinel.com or follow him on Twitter@Petes_Picks_